Vote for VIgan as New7Wonders Cities

Let’s Support and Vote for Vigan (Philippines) as New7Wonders Cities

Support and vote for Vigan City. Tell others and “convince” them to vote for Vigan City. We need to spread the word and vote for Vigan City as the Philippines’ only entry in the New7Wonders Cities. It started with the Nomination Phase (more than 1200 nominees from more than 220 countries), followed by the Qualification Phase and the shortlisting to 28 official finalist candidates (although we’ve counted only up to 21). The Philippines was part of the New7Wonders of Nature with the Puerto Princesa Underground River. See below on how to vote for Vigan.

In addition to Vigan (Ilocos Sur, Philippines), the other finalists in the New7Wonders are Chicago (USA), Mexico City (Mexico), Seoul (South Korea), La Paz (Bolivia), Bangkok (Thailand), Durban (South Africa), Mendoza (Argentina), Doha (Qatar), Istanbul (Turkey), Perth (Australia), Havana (Cuba), Barcelona (Spain), Quito (Ecuador), Beirut (Lebanon), Reykjavik (Iceland), Kuala Lumpur (Malaysia), London (United Kingdom), Mumbai (India), Saint Petersburg (Russia), Shenzhen (China).

The finalist from the Philippines, Vigan, has successfully passed through the Finalist Phase which is up for voting until 7 December 2014. The No. 1 city, designated as the Official New7Wonders Cities, will be revealed on 7 December 2014.

Click here to visit the voting page. Remember, spread the word!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.