List of 2014 Philippine Holidays

List of 2014 Philippine Holidays




Yes, there are a number of holidays still remaining for the year 2013. It’s never too late for catchups! And while you’re planning for your trips and vacation destinations this year, it might be a good idea to go a step further (or, more properly, one year ahead). Malacanang has issued Proclamation 655, fixing the national holidays for 2014. Here’s the full list of official 2014 holidays:

January 1, 2014 (Wednesday) – New Year’s Day

January 31, 2014 (Friday) – Chinese New Year

February 25, 2014 (Tuesday) – EDSA Revolution Anniversary, schools only

April 9, 2014 (Wednesday) – Araw ng Kagitingan

April 17, 2014Maundy Thursday

April 18, 2014Good Friday

April 19, 2014 – Black Saturday

May 1, 2014 (Thursday) – Labor Day

June 12, 2014 (Thursday) – Independence Day

July 29, 2014 (Tuesday) – Eid’l Fitr (Feast of Ramadan; per Proclamation 826)

August 25, 2014 (last Monday of August) – National Heroes Day

August 21, 2014 (Thursday) – Ninoy Aquino Day

November 1, 2014 (Saturday) – All Saints Day

November 30, 2014 (Sunday) – Bonifacio Day

December 24, 2014 (Wednesday) – Additional special (non-working) day

December 25, 2014 (Thursday) – Christmas Day

December 26, 2014 (Friday) – Additional special (non-working) day

December 30, 2014 (Tuesday) – Rizal Day

December 31, 2014 (Wednesday) – Last Day of the Year

Enjoy your vacation!

3 thoughts on “List of 2014 Philippine Holidays”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>