2020 HOLIDAYS: OFFICIAL LIST OF PHILIPPINE HOLIDAYS

We always say that vacation planning is always better when done way in advance. Advance planning brings more bank to your buck (and your time). We are about to wrap up 2019 (see full list of 2019 holidays), so it’s time to plan for 2020. Here’s the official list of the nationwide holidays for 2020, per Proclamation No. 845:

January 1, 2020, Wednesday – New Year’s Day (Regular holiday)

January 25, 2020, Saturday – Chinese New Year (Special non-working day)

February 25, 2020, Tuesday– EDSA People Power Revolution (Special non-working day)

April 9, 2020, Thursday – Araw ng Kagitingan (Regular holiday)

April 9, 2020 – Maunday Thursday (Regular holiday)

April 10, 2020 – Good Friday (Regular holiday)

April 11, 2020 – Black Saturday (Special non-working day)

May 1, 2020, Friday – Labor Day (Regular holiday)

June 12, 2020, Friday – Independence Day (Regular holiday)

August 21, 2020, Friday – Ninoy Aquino Day (Special non-working day)

August 31, 2020, Monday – National Heroes Day (Regular holiday)

November 1, 2020, Sunday – All Saints Day (Special non-working day)

November 2, 2020, Monday – Additional Special (non-working) Day

November 30, 2020, Monday – Bonifacio Day (Regular holiday)

December 8, 2020, Tuesday – Feast of the Immaculate Conception of Mary (Special non-working day)

December 24, 2020, Thursday – Additional Special (non-working) Day

December 25, 2020, Friday – Christmas Day (Regular holiday)

December 30, 2020, Wednesday – Rizal Day (Regular holiday)

December 31, 2020, Thursday – Last day of the year (special non-working day)

Expect more announcements, including additional holidays and the specific dates of movable national holidays for the observance of Eidul Fitr and Eidul Adha, as may be declared by the President. Click here for the full text of Proclamation No. 845.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.