2019 Holidays: Official List of Philippine Holidays

Vacation planning is always better when done way in advance. With Jose Mari Chan ushering the ber months and the Christmas season in the Philippines, it won’t be long and we’ll say goodbye to 2018 (see full list of 2018 holidays). Here’s the official list of the nationwide holidays for 2019, per Proclamation No. 555:

January 1, 2019, Tuesday – New Year’s Day (Regular holiday)

February 5, 2019, Tuesday – Chinese New Year (Special non-working day)

February 25, 2019, Monday– EDSA People Power Revolution (Special non-working day)

April 9, 2019, Tuesday – Araw ng Kagitingan (Regular holiday)

April 18, 2019 – Maunday Thursday (Regular holiday)

April 19, 2019 – Good Friday (Regular holiday)

April 20, 2019 – Black Saturday (Special non-working day)

May 1, 2019, Wednesday – Labor Day (Regular holiday)

June 12, 2019, Wednesday – Independence Day (Regular holiday)

August 21, 2019, Wednesday – Ninoy Aquino Day (Special non-working day)

August 26, 2019, Monday – National Heroes Day (Regular holiday)

November 1, 2019, Friday – All Saints Day (Special non-working day)

November 2, 2019, Saturday – Additional Special (non-working) Day

November 30, 2019, Saturday – Bonifacio Day (Regular holiday)

December 8, 2019, Sunday – Feast of the Immaculate Conception of Mary (Special non-working day)

December 24, 2019, Tuesday – Additional Special (non-working) Day

December 25, 2019, Wednesday – Christmas Day (Regular holiday)

December 30, 2019, Monday – Rizal Day (Regular holiday)

December 31, 2019, Tuesday – Last day of the year (special non-working day)

Expect more announcements, including additional holidays and the specific dates of movable national holidays for the observance of Eidul Fitr and Eidul Adha, as may be declared by the President. Click here for the full text of Proclamation No. 555.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *