2018 Holidays: Official List of Philippine Holidays

We’re almost done with 2016 and we’re running out of 2017 holidays (see full list of 2017 holidays), so it’s always a good idea to plan the vacation schedule for the incoming year, 2017. No work, just time to travel on these non-working holidays. So, per Proclamation No. 269, series of 2017, here’s the official list of the nationwide holidays for 2018:

January 1, 2018, Monday – New Year’s Day (Regular holiday)

February 16, 2018, Friday – Chinese New Year (Special non-working day)

February 25, 2018, Sunday– EDSA People Power Revolution (Special non-working)

March 29, 2018 – Maundy Thursday (Regular holiday)

March 30, 2018 – Good Friday (Regular holiday)

March 31, 2018 – Black Saturday (Special non-working day)

April 9, 2018, Monday – Araw ng Kagitingan (Regular holiday)

May 1, 2018, Tuesday – Labor Day (Regular holiday)

June 12, 2018, Tuesday – Independence Day (Regular holiday)

August 21, 2018, Tuesday – Ninoy Aquino Day (Special non-working day)

August 27, 2018, Monday – National Heroes Day (Regular holiday)

November 1, 2018, Thursday – All Saints Day (Special non-working day)

November 2, 2018, Friday – Additional Special (non-working) Day

November 30, 2018, Friday – Bonifacio Day (Regular holiday)

December 24, 2018, Monday – Additional Special (non-working) Day

December 25, 2018, Tuesday – Christmas Day (Regular holiday)

December 30, 2018, Sunday – Rizal Day (Regular holiday)

December 31, 2018, Moday – Last day of the year (special non-working day)

Expect more announcements, including additional holidays and the specific dates of movable national holidays for the observance of Eidul Fitr and Eidul Adha, as may be declared by the President.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *